News

ADER HABER at the epicenter of attention of Ukrainian retailers

14 September 2020

ADER HABER Law Firm took part in the annual largest specialized exhibition of the retail and development industry in Ukraine – RAU Expo – 2020, which was held on September 9-10 at the NSC Olimpiyskiy.

As an exclusive legal partner of the Retail Association of Ukraine, ADER HABER Law Firm presented its own stand, which became the company’s business card and was in the spotlight throughout the exhibition.

Two days of the event allowed the company to hold a thematic session and a panel discussion session on the topic: “Retail in law. New Business Rules ”. The session was traditionally opened and presented by the managing partner of ADER HABER Law Firm Yuriy Petrenko.

The first block was devoted to legal changes and their impact on retail. The experts talked about quarantine leases, small tax reform and comparative advertising in the law. Among the experts are representatives of ADER HABER Law Firm, senior associate of practice of land law, real estate and construction Dmitry Nikolov, counsel, co-head of tax disputes practice Stas Karpov and senior associate of practice of land law, real estate and construction Iaroslava Lagan.

Dmitry Nikolov spoke about the changes that have taken place in the legal framework for the regulation of leases. The lawyer explained how this affected the current judicial practice and what are the prospects for applying the innovations proposed by the legislators.

Counsel Stanislav Karpov touched upon an equally important topic. His speech was about Tax Reform and what exactly has changed for retail.

Iaroslava Lagan, senior associate at ADER HABER Law Firm, spoke about comparative advertising and the boundaries of what is permitted in the light of the latest legislative changes, and also shared promising methods of conducting advertising wars.

The discussion panel brought together leading lawyers from ADER HABER and the giants of Ukrainian retail. Sergiy Fedorovichev, Sales Director of Ashan Retail Ukraine, Alexey Panasenko, COO of NOVUS, Ivan Drobot, Head of the Legal Department of Budinok Igrashok, Maxim Khramov, Managing Partner of Pastateca and Sikharuli restaurants shared the secrets of adaptation to the new reality and the experience of doing business during and after quarantine.

Partner, head of the practice of land law, real estate and construction ADER HABER Law Firm Aleksandra Fedotova, during the discussion, spoke about adaptive quarantine in the regions and retail. Separately, she dwelled on the problems of legal regulation and ways to solve them in the context of dividing the territory of Ukraine into zones depending on the epidemiological situation. She also talked about the strategy of protection in the event that the shopping and entertainment center / retailers are held liable for violation of quarantine requirements.

This year ADER HABER for the first time raffled off a certificate for 5 free hours of service in the company. Each exhibitor could take part in the drawing for two days by placing his business card in the lottery vase. The results were announced on September 10  on the ADER HABER Law Firm Facebook page with the participation of Yuriy Petrenko, Managing Partner, and Oksana Prikhodko, CEO of RAU. The winner of the draw was Dream Town shopping mall.

The second day of the retail and development exhibition ended with the RAU Awards 2020, during which the best retailers and developers of our country were awarded.

Among the business sharks, ADER HABER Law Firm was represented by Managing Partner Yuriy Petrenko. He, as part of the Expert Council, determined the winners and awarded them on stage.

At the end of ADER HABER Law Firm, a special prize was introduced for the “Person of the Year in Retail” – a certificate for 20 hours of free legal service. The winner was Andrey Shutko, Development Director of Fozzy Group.

Related news
It is difficult for creditors to obtain information about debtors – individuals
Mortgage moratorium: why its continuation is important for Ukrainians
WORLD TAX 2021: ADER HABER Tax Practice Recognized as One of the Best

Новости

ADER HABER в эпицентре внимания ритейлеров Украины

14 сентября 2020

Юридическая компания ADER HABER Law Firm приняла участие в ежегодной крупнейшей специализированной выставке индустрии ритейла и девелопмента в Украине — RAU Expo — 2020, которая состоялась 9-10 сентября в НСК «Олимпийский».

На правах эксклюзивного юридического партнера  Retail Association of Ukraine ADER HABER Law Firm представила собственный стенд, который стал визитной карточкой компании и находился в центре внимания на протяжении всей выставки.

Два дня мероприятия позволили компании провести тематическую сессию и панельную дискуссию сессию на тему: «Retail в законе. Новые правила ведения бизнеса». Сессию традиционно открыл и представил управляющий партнер ADER HABER Law Firm Yuriy Petrenko.

Первый блок был посвящен правовым изменениям и их влиянию на ритейл. Говорили о карантинной аренде, малой налоговой реформе и сравнительной рекламе в законе. Среди экспертов — представители компании ADER HABER Law Firm старший юрист практики земельного права, недвижимости и строительства Дмитрий Николов, советник, соруководитель практики налоговых споров  Стас Карпов  и старший юрист практики земельного права, недвижимости и строительства Ярослава Лаган.

Дмитрий Николов рассказал об изменениях, которые произошли в правовом поле регулировании аренды. Юрист объяснил, как это отразилось на текущей судебной практике и какие перспективы применения нововведений, предложенных законодателями.

Не менее важной темы коснулся советник Станислав Карпов. Его выступление было о Налоговой реформе и что именно изменилось для ритейла.

О сравнительной рекламе и о границах дозволенного в свете последних законодательных изменений в своем выступлении рассказала старший юрист ADER HABER Law Firm Ярослава Лаган, а также поделилась перспективными методами ведения рекламных войн.

Дискуссионная панель объединила ведущих юристов ADER HABER и гигантов украинского ритейла. Секретами адаптации к новой реальности и опытом ведения бизнеса в период и после карантина делились Сергей Федоровичев, директор по продажам Ашан Ритейл Украина, Алексей Панасенко, операционный директор NOVUS, Иван Дробот, руководитель юридического департамента Будинок іграшок, Максим Храмов, управляющий партнер ресторанов Pastateca и Сихарули .

Партнер, руководитель практики земельного права, недвижимости и строительства ADER HABER Law Firm  Александра Федотова (Aleksandra Fedotova) в рамках дискуссии рассказала о адаптивный карантин в регионах и ритейле. Отдельно остановилась на проблемах правового регулирования и путях их решения в контексте разделения территории Украины на зоны в зависимости от эпидемиологической обстановки. А также говорила о стратегии защиты в случае привлечения ТРЦ / ритейлеров к ответственности за нарушение требований карантина.

В этом году ADER HABER впервые разыграла сертификат на 5 бесплатных часов обслуживания в компании. Каждый участник выставки мог принять участие в розыгрыше течение двух дней, положив свою визитку в лотерейную вазу. Объявление результатов состоялось 10-го сентября во прямом эфире на странице ADER HABER Law Firm в Facebook при участии управляющего партнера Yuriy Petrenko и СЕО RAU Оксаны Приходько. Победителем розыгрыша стал ТРЦ Dream Town.

Второй день выставки ритейла и девелопмента завершился торжественной церемонией RAU Awards 2020, во время которой состоялось награждение лучших ритейлеров и девелоперов нашей страны.

Среди акул бизнеса юридическую компанию ADER HABER представлял управляющий партнер Yuriy Petrenko. Он в составе Экспертного совета определял победителей и награждал на сцене.

По окончании ADER HABER Law Firm ввели специальный приз для «Персоны года в ритейле» — сертификат на 20 часов бесплатного юридического обслуживания. Победителем стал Андрей Шутко, директор по развитию Fozzy Group.

Еще новости
Кредиторам трудно получить информацию о должников — физических лиц
Ипотечный мораторий: почему его продолжение важно для украинцев
WORLD TAX 2021: Налоговая практика ADER HABER признана одной из лучших