News

Until the end of the year, the state will not pay debts on court decisions

19 May 2020

Stas Karpov

Attorney, counsel ADER HABER Law Firm

What should the debtor do if the court has collected money from him, and for one reason or another he is not ready to pay it yet? Alternatively, you can apply the court to defer the execution of the decision. But it turns out there are simpler solutions. True, they are available only to one and very special debtor – the state.

 

As is known, the execution of decisions on the recovery of funds from the state and local budgets is carried out exclusively by the bodies of the State Treasury Service of Ukraine (part 2 of article 6 of the Law of Ukraine “On Enforcement Proceedings”). The corresponding powers are provided for in paragraph 1 of article 25 of the Budget Code of Ukraine, according to which the State Treasury Service of Ukraine carries out the undisputed write-off of the state and local budgets on the basis of a court decision.

However, the recently adopted Law of Ukraine “On Amending the Law of Ukraine «On the State Budget of Ukraine for 2020 ”No. 553-IX of 04/13/2020, the Parliament suspended until January 1, 2021 the application of the aforementioned article of the Budget Code of Ukraine.

During the debate on the bill, this small amendment remained out of the public eye, while everyone focused on cutting spending on culture and education, as well as regular attempts to resolve the issue of exemption from rent.

Perhaps the authors were counting on this, since from now until the end of this year, the State Treasury Service of Ukraine, in fact, has been deprived of its authority to indisputably write off state and local budget funds on the basis of a court decision.

Now, even with a court decision in force on the recovery of funds from the budget and the relevant executive document, it will be impossible to receive the amounts due.

To date, the State Treasury Service of Ukraine, as before, continues to accept documents for payment, but does not make payments themselves, but only forms a queue of such applicants. It remains only to guess how many applications and how much will accumulate by the beginning of next year, as well as how much time it will take for the state to pay off all its debts.

So, by adopting just one amendment, you can free yourself for the next six months from almost all monetary obligations by court decisions.

As an exception, only cases provided for in paragraph 2 of article 25 of the Budget Code of Ukraine, which remains in force and according to which compensation for harm caused to an individual or legal entity as a result of illegally taken decisions, actions or inaction of state authorities, as well as their officials and employees, may serve persons carried out by the state in the manner prescribed by law.

But here, not everything is clear, since the issue of compensation for harm is settled by the provisions of the Procedure for the execution of decisions on the recovery of state and local budgets or debtors, approved by the Cabinet of Ministers of Ukraine No. 845 of 08/03/2011, which provide for compensation for harm through the same undisputed write-off funds, which, as a rule, is carried out on the basis of a court decision.

Therefore, in this part, with the recovery of funds from the budgets, problems may also arise.

At the same time, the State Treasury Service of Ukraine in its letters regarding the above circumstances refers to the need to suspend the undisputed write-off of funds on the basis of subparagraph 4 of paragraph 13 of the above Procedure, which provides for the possibility of suspension in the presence of “other circumstances prescribed by law.” The validity of such actions also raises great doubts, since the existing circumstances are not provided by law as a basis for the suspension of indisputable write-offs, although they paralyze its further implementation.

I think that the illegality of such actions by the state is more than obvious. While the provisions of the Constitution of Ukraine directly impose obligations on the state to execute judicial decisions, the state acts in its own interests exactly the opposite.

Related news
Yuriy Petrenko: “And the impossible for the client can be done openly and legally”
New achievements of the ADER HABER dispute resolution team
ADER HABER at the epicenter of attention of Ukrainian retailers

Новости

До конца года государство не будет выплачивать долги по судебным решениям

19 мая 2020

Автор: Стас Карпов

адвокат, советник ADER HABER Law Firm

Что делать должнику, если суд взыскал с него деньги, а он по тем или иным причинам пока что не готов их платить? Как вариант, можно обратиться в суд за отсрочкой исполнения решения. Но оказывается есть и более простые решения. Правда доступны они лишь одному и очень особенному должнику – государству.

 

Как известно, исполнение решений о взыскании средств из государственного и местного бюджетов осуществляется исключительно органами Государственной казначейской службы Украины (часть 2 статьи 6 Закона Украины «Об исполнительном производстве»). Соответствующие полномочия предусмотрены частью 1 статьи 25 Бюджетного кодекса Украины, согласно которой, Государственная казначейская служба Украины осуществляет бесспорное списание средств государственного и местного бюджетов на основании решения суда.

Однако недавно принятым Законом Украины «О внесении изменений в Закон Украины «Про Государственный бюджет Украины на 2020 год» № 553-ІХ от 13.04.2020 года Парламент приостановил до 1 января 2021 года применение вышеупомянутой статьи Бюджетного кодекса Украины.

В ходе обсуждения законопроекта, эта небольшая поправка осталась вне поле зрения общественности, пока все сосредоточились на вопросах урезания расходов на культуру и образование, а также очередных попытках урегулировать вопрос освобождения от арендной платы.

Возможно на это и рассчитывали авторы, поскольку отныне и до конца этого года Государственная казначейская служба Украины, по сути, лишена своих полномочий на бесспорное списание средств государственного и местного бюджетов на основании решения суда.

Теперь, даже имея на руках вступившее в законную силу решение суда о взыскании из бюджета денежных средств и соответствующий исполнительный документ, получить причитающиеся суммы будет невозможно.

На сегодняшний день Государственная казначейская служба Украины, как и ранее, продолжает прием документов на выплату, однако самих выплат не осуществляет, а лишь формирует очередь из таких заявителей. Остается лишь догадываться какое количество заявлений и на какую сумму накопится к началу следующего года, а также сколько времени потребуется государству, чтоб рассчитаться со всеми своими долгами.

Вот так, принятием одной лишь правки, можно освободить себя на ближайшие полгода почти от всех денежных обязательств по решениям судов.

В качестве исключения могут послужить лишь случаи, предусмотренные частью 2 статьи 25 Бюджетного кодекса Украины, которая остается действовать и согласно которой возмещение вреда, причиненного физическому или юридическому лицу в результате незаконно принятых решений, действий или бездеятельности органов государственной власти, а также их должностных и служебных лиц, осуществляется государством в порядке, определенном законом.

Но и тут не все однозначно, поскольку вопрос возмещения вреда урегулирован положениями Порядка об исполнении решений о взыскании средств государственного и местного бюджетов или должников, утвержденного постановлением Кабинета Министров Украины № 845 от 03.08.2011 года, которые предусматривают возмещение вреда путем все того же бесспорного списания средств, которое, как правило, осуществляется на основании решения суда.

Поэтому и в этой части со взысканием средств из бюджетов тоже могут возникнуть проблемы.

При этом Государственная казначейская служба Украины в своих письмах насчет вышеизложенных обстоятельств ссылается на необходимость приостановления бесспорного списания средств на основании подпункта 4 пункта 13 вышеупомянутого Порядка, которым предусмотрена возможность приостановления при наличии «иных предусмотренных законом обстоятельств». Обоснованность таких действий также вызывает большие сомнения, поскольку существующие обстоятельства не предусмотрены законом в качестве основания для приостановления бесспорного списания, хотя и парализуют его дальнейшую реализацию.

Думаю, что незаконность таких действий со стороны государства является более чем очевидной. В то время, как положения Конституции Украины прямо возлагают на государство обязанности исполнять судебные решение, государство в своих интересах действует с точностью наоборот.

Еще новости
Юрий Петренко: «И невозможное для клиента можно делать открыто и законно»
Новые достижения команды разрешения споров ADER HABER
ADER HABER в эпицентре внимания ритейлеров Украины